Cities With All 4 Major Sports

The only U.S. cities with all four major sports (Major League Baseball, National Football League, National Basketball League, National Hockey League) within the city limits are Los Angeles, Denver, Chicago, Detroit, and Philadelphia.

Of these, the only cities with all four sports played in the downtown area are Denver and Detroit.

These eight additional cities have all four major sports within the metropolitan area:

Phoenix (NFL and NHL in suburban Glendale)
San Francisco (NHL in San Jose and NFL in Santa Clara, although San Jose and Santa Clara are not officially in the San Francisco metropolitan area)
Washington, D.C. (NFL in Maryland)

Miami (NFL in suburban Miami Gardens, NHL in suburban Sunrise)
Boston (NFL in suburban Foxborough)
Minneapolis (NHL in St. Paul)
New York City (NFL in New Jersey)
Dallas (NFL and MLB in suburban Arlington)